Board, People and Partners

The Workforce Development Board of West Central Wisconsin is led by a board of directors, chosen to represent the diverse groups involved with workforce and economic development issues and challenges. Our leadership team is comprised of experts in workforce development, economic development, training, education, public policy, human resources, business management and strategic development. The Board brings their expertise and targets investments to effectively align the needs of job seekers and employers. Our focus on collaboration drives well-rounded, strategic solutions for a better local economy.

Board Members

Sharon Masek, Superior Silica Sands
Peter Kaz, Industrial Fabricators Inc.
Bev Bernier, 3M
Patti Audorff, Walmart Transportation
Laura Kendzior, Best Western and Suites *stepped down; relocated out of region
Lisa Fiore, ManPower
Timm Boettcher, Realityworks, Inc. (*Jessica Bierman – *Alternate Appointee)
Jim Tiedke, Countryside Coop
Kevin Larson, Spring Valley Senior Living & Health Care (Chair)
Steve Osero, Amery Technical Products (AmTec) (Vice – Chair)
Alison Page, Western Wisconsin Health (Past-Chair)
Betty Laskowski, Royal Credit Union (Secretary/Treasurer)
Jesse Singerhouse, Dunn Energy Cooperative
Jake Steivang, Real Property Health Facilities, Corp.
Russell Boos, United Association Local 434
John Walsh, IBEW Local 14
John Will, WI Indianhead Technical College
Tom Huffcutt, Chippewa Valley Technical College
Elizabeth Hart, Chippewa Valley Literacy Volunteers
Lynn Nelson, West Central WI Regional Planning
Peter Kilde, WestCAP
Steve Blodgett, Job Service – Eau Claire
Karen Griffin, Division of Vocational Rehabilitation
Claudia Pecha, Unemployment Insurance
Deb Leslie, Workforce Resource, Inc.
Scott Hodek, DWD Economist (Ex-Offico)

West Central Wisconsin County Boards’ Consortium

The West Central Wisconsin County Boards’ Consortium appoints the Workforce Development Board and has responsibility for program planning and oversight.

Louie Okey, Barron County Chair
Jared Zwiefelhofer, Chippewa County
Wayne Hendrickson, Clark County Chair or Joe Waichulis, Consortium Appointee
Dave Bartlett, Dunn County Chair
Colleen Bates, Consortium Appointee, Eau Claire County (Chair)
John C. Andrews, Consortium Appointee, Pepin County
Cecil Bjork, Consortium Appointee, Pierce County
Jay Luke, Consortium Appointee, Polk County
Roger Larson, St. Croix County Chair (Vice-Chair)


Our work is carried out in partnership with more than 25 local organizations in the counties where we work. These local partners; usually community-based organizations, local government departments and sometimes private companies; collaborate with us on workforce development initiatives and program services. Our partners are recognized and respected locally. They have a wealth of essential skills and knowledge to help us serve businesses, workers and communities across the region.

WIOA Board Orientation